How many times Pakistan have won T20 World Cup? (2023)

Is Pakistan won any T20 World Cup?

The 2009 tournament took place in England, and was won by the previous runner-up, Pakistan, who defeated Sri Lanka in the final at Lord's.

How many times Pakistan won the World Cup?

A total of twenty teams have competed in the twelve editions of the tournament, with ten teams competing in the recent 2019 tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

How many times Pakistan won T20 matches?

Pakistan has won the most T20 matches (131). How many matches India has won in T20? India has won 125 T20I matches.

Who won most T20 World Cup?

The West Indies and England are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, having both lifted the trophy on two occasions. England won the most recent T20 World Cup in Australia in 2022, beating Pakistan by five wickets in the final.

How much Pakistan win T20?

So far, Pakistan has won three ICC titles; the 1992 World Cup, 2009 T20 World Cup and the Champions Trophy 2017.

Why Pakistan lost T20 World Cup?

Pakistan lost wickets in clusters

Pakistan lost six wickets for just 53 runs in the last nine overs of their innings, scoring at an less than six runs per over during that period. Match Highlights: England beat Pakistan to win the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 title.

Has Pakistan ever won the World Cup?

As of 2020, Pakistan is the only team in Asia that has never won a FIFA World Cup qualifying game.
Pakistan national football team.
FIFA ranking
Current202 2 (18 December 2022)
Highest96 (9 December 1959)
Lowest208 (2012)
First international
30 more rows

Which country won most T20 matches?

Most wins in T20 internationals: Know the top teams
South Africa14786
6 more rows
Feb 26, 2022

How many times India won T20?

India has won the T20 World Cup once. T20 is a short cricket match played between teams for twenty overs.

When did Pak win T20 World Cup?

Lord's, London
TossSri Lanka, elected to bat first
Player Of The MatchShahid Afridi
Player Of The SeriesTillakaratne Dilshan
Series resultPakistan won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20
9 more rows

How many times has Pakistan won T20 World Cup against India?

In men's cricket, India has won the ICC Cricket World Cup, a competition in which sides play One Day International cricket, twice and Pakistan has done so once. Each side has won the ICC Men's T20 World Cup once, with the first edition of the tournament in 2007 featuring a final between the two sides which India won.

How many times Pakistan won T20 from India?

India vs Pakistan T20 Match: FAQ's
FormatMatchesIndia Won

Which of the country has never won T20 World Cup?

The correct answer is Australia. India won the T-20 world cup(men) in 2007. England won the T-20 world cup(men) in 2010. Pakistan won the T-20 world cup(men) in 2009.

How many times has India won the World Cup?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, India was also first country to win Cricket World Cup on home soil in 2011.

Which team has longest winning streak in T20 International?

1. Afghanistan (12 Consecutive Wins) Afghanistan tops the chart on the list of winning most consecutive T20 games won.

Has Pakistan won T20 before?

T20 World Cup 2009 Winners- Pakistan

England hosted this tournament, and Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final to become champions. Pakistan lost their first match against England and a Super 8 match against Sri Lanka. Still, they managed to win the trophy.

Is Pakistan the best T20 team?

ICC T20 Rankings - Updated on 23 Dec 2022

As per the latest T20 rankings released by ICC on 23 Dec 2022, India with 268 rating is placed at the top of the points table. England with 266 rating is on the second spot. Pakistan with 258 rating occupies the third place.

Has Pakistan ever won a T20 series in England?

That match ended in a draw. Since then the two teams have faced each other a total of 159 times across all the formats. England has the upper hand over Pakistan in all three formats.
Pakistan vs England Head to Head - T20Is.
Matches Played29
Pakistan Won9
England Won18
No Result1
5 more rows

Why is Pakistan not allowed in IPL?

Dispute with other cricket boards

It is act of war against Republic of India. Due to it Government of India and BCCI banned Pakistani players to play in IPL. In 2012, BCCI discouraged its IPL franchise owners to select Pakistani players.

Why Pakistan has no football team?

The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) had been suspended last year by the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA), the global governing body, because of 'third-party interference' and a 'hostile takeover'.

Which country lost most T20 World Cup matches?

Our Blue army India has lost only 61 games out of 193, which makes their win % 66.75. Who has the most losses in T20 International? West Indies has the most losses in T20 internationals, 91.

What trophies has Pakistan won?

Pakistan has won the Cricket World Cup in 1992, ICC T20 World Cup in 2009, the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017, the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in 2004 and 2006, the ACC Asia Cup in 2000 and 2012, and the ICC Test Championship in 2016.

Which is the biggest T20 tournament?

The Indian Premier League (IPL), without a doubt, is the richest among all the T20 leagues around the world. The first edition was played in 2008 and ever since then, its popularity has grown leaps and bounds.

What is the best cricket team in the world?

ICC Odi Rankings - Updated on 12 Jan 2023

As per the latest Odi rankings released by ICC on 12 Jan 2023, New Zealand with 115 rating is placed at the top of the points table. England with 113 rating is on the second spot.

Who is the fastest T20 century in India?

Suryakumar's effort is the second fastest century by an Indian, only behind Rohit Sharma's 35-ball knock, which is joint fastest in T20Is.

Who is the king of T20 in India?

Virat Kohli is the leading run scorer in T20 Internationals, with 4,008 runs.

What is India's highest score in T20?

What is India's highest score in T20Is? India's highest score in T20 is 260 runs with 5 wickets against Sri Lanka at the Holkar Stadium in Indore on 22nd December 2017.

How many times Pakistan beat India in World Cup?

India and Pakistan have faced each other for a total of seven times at the ICC Cricket World Cup, and India leads the Head to Head stats 7-0. Pakistan has never been able to defeat India at the 50-over World Cup.

Does Pakistan win any World Cup?

The Pakistan cricket team won the World Cup in 1992 under the captaincy of Imran Khan. Pakistan have also been runners up at the 1999 Cricket World Cup where they lost to Australia in the Final.

Does Pakistan won cricket World Cup?

The team has also played 215 Twenty20 Internationals, winning 131, losing 76 and tying 3. Pakistan won the 2009 ICC Men's T20 World Cup and were runners-up in the 2007 and 2022 editions.

You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jonah Leffler

Last Updated: 01/03/2023

Views: 6549

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (65 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jonah Leffler

Birthday: 1997-10-27

Address: 8987 Kieth Ports, Luettgenland, CT 54657-9808

Phone: +2611128251586

Job: Mining Supervisor

Hobby: Worldbuilding, Electronics, Amateur radio, Skiing, Cycling, Jogging, Taxidermy

Introduction: My name is Jonah Leffler, I am a determined, faithful, outstanding, inexpensive, cheerful, determined, smiling person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.